登入個人網上理財

登入

查詢更多 | 登記



重要資料



保單週年文件
財務實力
服務機構資料
承保人
授權情況
保單紅利(分紅保險產品)
保單派息率 (萬用壽險產品)
保險詞彙對照表
顧客意見




保單週年文件

簡介短片

如何闡釋您的利益說明 (分紅保險產品)


如何闡釋您的利益說明 (萬用壽險產品)


常見問題

返回頁首

財務實力

匯豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司: 標準普爾 AA-級

標準普爾的'AA'評級概述:
"AA" 級保險公司擁有十分強勁的財務能力履行承諾。
'AA' 可加上加號(+)和減號(-),表示評級在各主要評級分類中的相對強度。

返回頁首

服務機構資料

香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司為匯豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司授權之人壽保險代理商。
地址:香港特別行政區中環皇后大道中1號
電話:
匯豐卓越理財客戸 (852) 2233 3322
運籌理財客戸 (852) 2748 8333
其他客戶 (852) 2233 3000



返回頁首

承保人

人壽保險計劃乃由匯豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「匯豐人壽」)承保,而醫療及一般保險產品由安盛保險有限公司(「安盛」)承保。匯豐人壽已獲香港特別行政區保險業監理處授權及受其監管於香港特別行政區經營長期保險業務。安盛已獲香港特別行政區保險業監理處授權及受其監管於香港特別行政區經營一般保險業務。香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司(「匯豐」)為匯豐人壽所授權於香港特別行政區銷售人壽保險之代理商及安盛所授權於香港特別行政區銷售醫療及一般保險之代理商。

地址:
人壽保險產品:香港特別行政區九龍深旺道1號匯豐中心第1座18樓
醫療保險產品:尖沙咀郵政信箱90918號
一般保險產品:尖沙咀郵政信箱90784號

返回頁首

授權情況

由安盛保險有限公司所提供之保險計劃的投保人,必須為香港特別行政區居民。

返回頁首


保單紅利(分紅保險產品)


分紅保單


匯豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司發出之分紅保單提供保證及非保證利益。非保證利益由保單紅利組成,讓保單持有人分享營運人壽保險的財務表現。保單紅利(如有)包括以下形式:

i) 年度紅利為本公司每年宣派的紅利。年度紅利一經宣派,其金額將不會改變,並將存入您的保單內。
ii) 特別獎賞為一次性紅利,於指定保單年度或於指定保單年度前作保單提早終止時宣派 (例如身故、退保等) 。特別獎賞的金額會視乎其宣派前整段時期的表現以及當時的市場情況而不時改變,實際金額將於派發時才能確定。

有關詳細條款及條件請參閱個別計劃的保單條款。現時只有「聚富入息保險計劃」提供特別獎賞。

保單紅利(包括年度紅利及特別獎賞)並非保證,能否獲得派送保單紅利及其金額多少,本公司會取決於保單的資產之投資回報表現,以及其他因素的表現,包括但不限於賠償、失效率、營運開支等及其長期表現之展望。若長遠表現優於預期,派送保單紅利金額將會增加;反之,紅利金額將會減少。

分紅保單相對其他保單的主要特點在於保單持有人除了可獲保證利益外,亦可於公司整體表現優於基本水平時,獲取額外的紅利。公司整體表現越佳,派送紅利越多;反之,派送紅利亦會減少。


保單紅利的理念

本公司會就派發給保單持有人的紅利水平定期進行檢討。過往的實際表現及管理層對有關項目的長期表現之展望,均將與預期水平比較作出評估。倘若出現差異,本公司將考慮透過調整紅利分配,與保單持有人分享或分擔。

在考慮調整紅利分配的時候,本公司採取平穩策略以提供保單持有人較穩定的回報,並只會因應實際與預期表現出現顯著及持久差幅,或管理層對有關項目預期的長遠表現有重大的改變而調整。

為確保分紅保險產品的保單持有人之間的公平性,本公司將愼重考慮不同保單組別(例如不同產品、貨幣、保單簽發年份等)的經驗,務求每組保單持有人將獲得最能反映其保單表現的合理回報。為平衡保單持有人與股東之間的利益,本公司已成立一個專責委員會負責就分紅保單及紅利釐定的管理提供獨立意見。


投資政策及策略

本公司的資產策略為:

i) 確保我們可兌現所承諾的保證利益;
ii) 透過非保證紅利及獎賞提供具競爭力的長遠回報;及
iii) 遵照一套既定的風險承受能力機制約束。

分紅保單的資產最主要由政府及信貸質素良好 (平均評級獲A級或以上)並具長遠發展前景的企業機構所發出之固定收益資產組成。本公司亦會利用增長資產,包括股票類投資及另類投資工具如房地產、私募股權和對沖基金,以及結構性產品包括衍生工具,以提供能反映長遠實質經濟增長的回報。

本公司的投資組合會適當地分散投資在不同類型的資產,並投資在不同地域市場(主要是亞洲,美國及歐洲)、貨幣(主要是港幣及美元)及行業。

目標資產分配


資產種類 分配比例
聚富入息保險計劃 其他計劃
固定收益 60%-100% 80%-100%
增長資產
- 股票
- 另類投資工具
0%-40%
0%-30%
0%-30%
0%-20%
0%-15%
0%-15%

實際比例可能會因市場波動而與上述範圍有些微偏差。


實際分配將考慮資產過去的投資表現、當時的市場狀況和未來展望,以及保單的保證與非保證利益而定,考慮因素亦包括評估風險承受能力和合適時間範圍內之實質經濟增長。

「聚富入息保險計劃」的增長資產的比例於儲蓄期間通常是在0%至40%的範圍之間;有關的比例會在本公司的絕對酌情權下於年金期內減少以達致一個較為穩定的投資回報。


積存息率

保單持有人可以選擇以現金方式提取紅利、儲蓄現金及年金金額,或將該等金額存放於本公司內積存生息(如適用)。積存利息的息率並非保證的,並將會由本公司不時釐定。本公司將參考投資組合內債券的回報率、當時的市場情況、債券回報率的展望,以及保單持有人選擇將該金額積存的可能性等因素,而定期檢討此等積存息率。


實現率及總支付率

實現率-關於非保證利益


總支付率-關於總利益包括保證及非保證利益

返回頁首

保單派息率 (萬用壽險產品)


萬用壽險產品

萬用壽險產品是一種提供高保障及其他具競爭力之特點和靈活性的長期壽險計劃,並配合保單持有人的世代承傳規劃及其他保險需要。產品特點的詳情及萬用壽險的主要風險,請參閱有關產品文件及保單條文,或聯絡您的客戶服務經理或保險顧問。

萬用壽險產品提供的保障將受派息率及適用的收費所影響。一般派息率是由本公司決定的浮動派息率,同時受制於保單中列明的最低保證派息率。

釐定一般派息率的策略

不同的保單貨幣及產品系列所適用的一般派息率有所不同。公司會定期自行檢討該等派息率。公司會通知相關保單持有人關於該等保單一般派息率的任何隨後的變動。

在為每張萬用壽險保單釐定一般派息率時,公司會考慮支持萬用壽險的相關資產組合的投資回報及其他因素,包括而不限於未來長期投資回報的展望、實際索償、退保經驗與費用支出。如果以長期而言,投資回報優於預期,一般派息率將會增加;反之投資回報遜於預期,一般派息率將會減少。

萬用壽險相關的資產組合的投資回報包括利息收入及因出售資產的賺蝕或資產減值。索償包括提供身故賠償及萬用壽險保單其他賠償的成本。退保包括全部及部分退保,與相關的投資影響。萬用壽險相關投資組合的投資回報是非保證的。

為了確保派息率的酌情釐定對所有萬用壽險的保單持有人是公平的,以及在處理保單持有人之間及/或保單持有人與股東之間的任何利益衝突時已妥善考慮公平地對待保單持有人,本公司已成立一個專責委員會負責對萬用壽險的管理提供獨立意見。

萬用壽險投資組合的投資策略

本公司一直採取審慎的策略,為萬用壽險相關的資產作投資,旨在為保單持有人提供長期價值。

各資產組合根據預設的分散投資安排和評級目標投資於公司和政府債券。當前的長遠目標策略是分散投資於評級為BBB-級或以上的長期投資債券。若符合本公司的風險承受能力,未評級的債券亦會考慮。然而,萬用壽險的相關資產組合會保守定位,以限制投資於未評級債券的風險。本公司會持有債券直至到期日以配對保單的長期負債。衍生工具會用於管理本公司的投資風險,以配對資產負債和有效地管理投資組合,但須符合本公司的投資政策。

如要獲知有新繕發保單之的萬用壽險產品系列於過往五年的一般派息率,請參考此文件

返回頁首


保險詞彙對照表


由2017年7月1日起 (下列的翡翠萬用壽險計劃除外),在閱讀保單條款及其他和您的保單相關的文件時應應用下列新詞彙。請注意,該變更不會影響您的保單相關保險詞彙的含義及定義。


分紅保險產品

聚富入息保險計劃

現用詞彙 (如適用) 新詞彙
(由2017年7月1日起生效)
一般含義
期末獎賞 特別獎賞 本公司根據保單條款有絕對酌情權宣派的非保證金額。

萬用壽險產品

駿富萬用壽險計劃

現用詞彙 (如適用) 新詞彙
(由2017年7月1日起生效)
一般含義
手續費 更改受保人費用 出現更改受保人之情況或會收取的費用,本公司保留權利收取不時釐定的費用。
一般存入利率 一般派息率 存入保單戶口價值之利息的利率。
最低保證存入年利率 最低保證派息率 在保單附表2所列明的最低保證派息率是存入戶口價值的最低利率。

儲全保;滙全保

現用詞彙 (如適用) 新詞彙
(由2017年7月1日起生效)
一般含義
行政費用 保費費用 於保單附表1上列明之保費費用,並於保費撥入戶口價值時扣除。
儲蓄基金結餘 戶口價值 已繳付的累積保費加利息,並扣除根據保單條款及條件的任何費用,以及任何之前的提取款項 (如有) 。
儲蓄紅利率 派息率 存入保單戶口價值之利息的利率。

翡翠萬用壽險計劃

現用詞彙 (如適用) 新詞彙
(由2016年6月6日起生效)
一般含義
手續費 貨幣轉換費用 出現貨幣轉換之情況或會收取的費用,本公司保留權利收取不時釐定的費用。
手續費 更改受保人費用 (適用於翡翠環球世代萬用壽險/翡翠尊尚環球世代萬用壽險)
出現更改受保人之情況或會收取的費用,本公司保留權利收取不時釐定的費用。
屆時年齡 受保年齡 受保年齡指就任何日期而言,保單附表一所載生效日當日列明為受保人或保單持有人(如適用)之受保年齡加上已完結的保單年度。
存入利率 派息率 存入本保單部分或全部賬戶價值的利息所用的派息率。
一般存入利率 一般派息率 在任何保證固定派息率期滿後存入保單賬戶價值的利息所用的派息率,及就所有在首期保費後向本保單繳付的保費存入賬戶價值的利息所用的派息率。
保證固定利率 保證固定派息率 一段時間內保證固定派息率的機制。
保證固定利率年期內之利率 保證固定派息率期內之派息率 向本保單繳付的首期保費存入賬戶價值的利息所用的派息率。
最低保證存入利率 最低保證派息率 存入戶口價值的最低利率。

返回頁首

顧客意見

歡迎就本網站或本行的保險產品及服務提供意見,您可透過電子郵件聯絡我們,或致電(852) 2233 3322 (匯豐卓越理財客戶), (852) 2748 8333 (運籌理財客戶) 或 (852) 2233 3000 (其他客戶)。

如對我們就任何索償的處理感到不滿,您可致電 (852) 2520 1868向專責處理個人索償投訴個案的獨立業界組織保險索償投訴局 (ICCB) 反映,或到其網址表達意見。

返回頁首

Log on to HSBC Internet Banking

Log On

Find out more  |  Register

Important Information

Financial Strength

Identity of Service Provider

Underwriters

Authorisation Status

Policy dividend (for Participating Products)

Policy Crediting Interest Rates (for Universal Life insurance products)

Customer Feedback

Financial Strength

Standard & Poor's
HSBC Life (International) Limited is rated AA-

Standard & Poor's category description 'AA':
An insurer rated "AA" means very strong capacity to meet financial commitments.
Rating 'AA' may be modified by the addition of a plus (+) or minus (-) sign to show relative standing within the major rating categories.

Back to top

Identity of Service Provider

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is an insurance agent authorised by HSBC Life (International) Limited and AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

Address: 1 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong SAR
Telephone Number:
For HSBC Premier customers: (852) 2233 3322
For HSBC Advance customers: (852) 2748 8333
For Other customers: (852) 2233 3000


Back to top

Underwriters

The life insurance plans are underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited ("HSBC Life") and the medical and general insurance plans are underwritten by AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("AXA"). HSBC Life is authorised and regulated by the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance ("OCI") of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") to carry on long-term insurance business in the HKSAR. AXA is authorised and regulated by OCI to carry on general insurance business in the HKSAR. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited ("HSBC") is an insurance agent authorised by HSBC Life for the distribution of life insurance products in the HKSAR and also by AXA for the distribution of medical and general insurance products in the HKSAR.

Address:
For Life Product: 18/F, Tower 1, HSBC Centre, 1 Sham Mong Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR
For Medical Product: PO Box 90784 Tsim Sha Tsui Post Office
For General Insurance Product: PO Box 90918 Tsim Sha Tsui Post Office

Back to top

Authorisation Status

Insurance products offered by AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited are only available for subscription by residents of the Hong Kong SAR applying in Hong Kong SAR.

Back to top


Policy dividend (for Participating Products)


Participating policy


HSBC Life (International) Limited ("the Company") issues participating policies, which are life insurance contracts providing both guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits. The non-guaranteed benefits comprise the policy dividends which allow policyholders to participate in the financial performance of the life insurance operation. The policy dividends, if any, are in form of:

i) Annual dividends which are declared by the Company on an annual basis. Once declared, the amount of annual dividends for the year becomes vested and will be credited to your policy.
ii) Terminal bonus which is a one-off entitlement declared at some a pre-determined policy year or upon early termination of the policy (e.g. death, surrender etc.) before the pre-determined policy year. The amount of terminal bonus may change from time to time based on the performance over the entire period before such declaration as well as the prevailing market condition and the actual amount will not be determined until it is payable.

Please refer to the policy provision of the respective plans for detailed terms and conditions. Terminal bonus is only offered under Income Goal Insurance Plan at present.

The policy dividends (including annual dividends and terminal bonus) are not guaranteed, whether they are payable and the size of the dividends to be paid depend on how well the Company has performed with regard to investment returns on the assets supporting the policies, as well as other factors including but not limited to claims, lapse experience, expenses, and the long term future performance outlook. If the performance over the long term is better than assumed level, then dividends paid would increase and if performance is worse than expected then dividends paid would reduce.

The key feature of participating policies over other forms of insurance policies is that in addition to the guaranteed benefits receivable, policyholders will also benefit from additional dividend payments if the insurance company's performance is better than that required to support the guaranteed benefits. The better the performance, the greater the dividend payments, and, conversely, the worse the performance, the lower the dividend payments.


Dividend Philosophy

The Company conducts regular review on the level of dividends payable to policyholders. Both the actual performance in the past and also management's outlook of the long term future performance will be assessed against the assumed level, if there were variances arisen, they will then be considered sharing with policyholders through the adjustment of dividend scales.

When considering the adjustment of dividend scales, the Company also operates a smoothing philosophy in order to maintain a more stable payout to policyholders, so the level of dividends will only be changed if the actual performance is significantly different from the assumed level over a period of time or if management's expectation of the long term future performance changes substantially.

In order to ensure the fairness between policyholders of participating products, the Company will carefully consider the experiences of different groups of policies (e.g. different products, currencies, issue years etc.) so that each group of policies will receive a fair return reflecting mostly its own performance. To balance the interest between policyholders and shareholders, a dedicated committee is established to provide independent advice on the management of the participating policies and the determination of dividends.


Investment Policy and Strategy

The Company follows an asset strategy that

i) Ensures that we can meet the guaranteed benefits that we have committed to you;
ii) Delivers to you competitive long-term returns through the non-guaranteed dividends and bonuses; and
iii) Abides by a pre-defined set of risk tolerance.

The assets supporting the participating policies predominantly consist of fixed income assets issued by government and corporate entities with good credit quality (average A-rated or above) and long term prospects. Growth assets, including equity-type investments and alternative investments such as property, private equity and hedge fund as well as structured products including derivatives, are utilized in order to deliver returns reflecting real economic growth in the long run.

Our investment portfolios are well diversified in different types of assets,and are invested in different geographical markets (mainly Asia, US and Europe), currencies (mainly HKD and USD) and industries.

Target Asset Allocation


Asset Type Allocation %
Income Goal Insurance Plan Other Plans
Fixed Income 60%-100% 80%-100%
Growth Assets
- Equities
- Alternative Investments
0%-40%
0%-30%
0%-30%
0%-20%
0%-15%
0%-15%

There could be slight deviation from the above range due to market fluctuation.


Actual allocations will take into consideration past investment performance of the assets supporting the policies, prevailing market conditions and future outlook, and the guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits of the policies. This includes assessing factors such as risk tolerance and real economic growth over the appropriate time horizon.

For assets supporting Income Goal Insurance Plan, the exposure to growth assets is normally within the range of 0% to 40% during the accumulation period and the exposure will be reduced at the absolute discretion of the Company during the annuity period in order to achieve a relatively stable investment return.


Accumulation interest rate

Policyholders can choose to accept their dividends, endowment coupons and annuity payments either in cash or to leave them with the Company to accumulate with interests (if applicable). The rates of interests are not guaranteed and will be determined by the Company from time to time. The review on such accumulation interest rates will be conducted regularly with reference to the portfolio bond yields, prevailing market conditions, outlook on bond yields, and the likelihood of policyholders leaving their payment for accumulation.


Fulfillment Ratio and Total Payout Ratio

Fulfillment Ratio - in respect of non-guaranteed benefits


Total Payout Ratio - in respect of total benefits including guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits

Back to top

Policy Crediting Interest Rates (for Universal Life insurance products)


Universal Life insurance products

Universal Life insurance products are long term insurance plans offering a high level of protection with competitive features and flexibility for policyholders' multi-generational planning needs and other insurance needs. For details of the product features and key risks of Universal Life insurance products, please refer to the relevant product materials and policy provisions or contact your relationship manager or insurance consultant.

The benefits provided by Universal Life insurance products are impacted by the crediting interest rates as well as applicable charges. The General Crediting Interest Rate is a floating rate determined by the Company, subject to a guaranteed minimum floor as stipulated on policy provisions.

For Universal Life insurance policies issued before 2004, the floating crediting interest rate as equivalent to the General Crediting Interest Rate is referred to as the 'Savings Bonus rate'.

Philosophy in deciding the General Crediting Interest Rate

The applicable General Crediting Interest Rates vary depending on the policy currency and product series. Such rates are regularly reviewed by the Company at its discretion. The Company will inform policyholders concerned for any subsequent change of the General Crediting Interest Rates for their policies.

When determining the General Crediting Interest Rate, which applies to each Universal Life insurance policy, the Company considers the investment returns on the underlying assets supporting the policies, as well as other factors, including but not limited to: the outlook of the long term future investment returns, the claims and surrender experience, and the expenses. If the investment returns over the long term are better than expected, then the General Crediting Interest Rate would increase and if the investment returns are worse than expected, then the General Crediting Interest Rate would reduce.

The investment returns on Universal Life underlying portfolios include interest earnings as well as losses or gains realized upon the disposal of assets or asset impairments. The claims include the cost of providing the death benefit and other insured benefits under Universal Life insurance policies. The surrenders include total and partial surrenders, and their corresponding impact on investments. The investment returns on Universal Life underlying portfolios are not guaranteed.

In order to ensure that discretion exercised when defining the crediting interest rates is fair to all policyholders, and that any conflicting interests of policyholders with other policyholders and/or shareholders have been addressed having due regard to the fair treatment of policyholders, the Company established a dedicated committee providing independent advice on the management of the universal life business.

Investment philosophy for Universal Life Underlying Portfolios

The Company maintains a prudent approach to investing for the Universal Life underlying portfolios, with the primary goal being the delivery of long term value to policyholders.

Each portfolio is invested in Corporate and Government bonds under pre-determined diversification and rating objectives. The current long term investment strategy is to invest in diversified long term investment grade bonds rated BBB- or above. Unrated bonds may also be considered if they fit the Company's risk appetite profile. However, the Universal Life underlying portfolios are conservatively positioned to limit the exposure to unrated bonds. The bonds are held by the Company to maturity in order to match its long term liabilities. Subject to our investment policy, derivatives may be utilized to manage the investment risk exposure, for matching between assets and liabilities and for efficient portfolio management.

For the historical crediting interest rates of the Universal Life insurance products of the Company, that had new policies issued in the previous 5 years, please refer to this document.

Back to top


Customer Feedback

We welcome any feedback about this web site or about the Bank's insurance services and products. Please contact us via email or call (852) 2233 3322 for HSBC Premier customers, (852) 2748 8333 for HSBC Advance customers or (852) 2233 3000 for other customers.

Back to top


In the event that we have not resolved any claim to your satisfaction, you may contact Insurance Claims Complaint Bureau(ICCB), an independent industry body established for the purpose of revolving personal claims issues, on (852) 2520 1868, or visit the ICCB website.

Back to top